Briefing Council Events

For more information, please call: (212) 476-8064

Bret Stephens

America in Retreat

Date: Monday, November 24, 2014
City: New York, NY

Mark Steyn

The "Needless Complication" of Free Speech

Date: Monday, December 1, 2014
City: New York, NY

Arthur Laffer

How to Have a Prosperous Economy

Date: Thursday, December 4, 2014
City: New York, NY

Past Events

Ambassador John R. Bolton

World Descending into Chaos?

Date: Tuesday, November 18, 2014
City: New York, NY

Natan Sharansky

Free Societies v. Fear Societies

Date: Thursday, November 13, 2014
City: New York, NY

Dick Morris

What Happened Last Night at the Midterms?

Date: Wednesday, November 5, 2014
City: New York, NY

Mortimer Zuckerman

The Economy: A Forecast

Date: Tuesday, October 28, 2014
City: New York, NY

Richard Lowry

Man-Caused Disasters

Date: Thursday, October 23, 2014
City: New York, NY

Lord Daniel Finkelstein

How Europe Thinks

Date: Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Alan M. Dershowitz

International Law and the Middle East

Date: Tuesday, October 7, 2014
City: New York, NY

Khaled Abu Toameh

Israel, Gaza and Palestinians

Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
City: New York, NY

Baroness Caroline Cox

Countering Islamic Extremism in Europe and Africa

Date: Wednesday, September 24, 2014
City: New York, NY

Ayaan Hirsi Ali

Behind the Veil

Date: Tuesday, September 16, 2014
City: New York, NY

Douglas Murray

Do You Think the Wrong Thing?!

Date: Tuesday, June 3, 2014
City: New York, NY

Mortimer Zuckerman

The US Economy

Date: Tuesday, May 27, 2014
City: New York, NY

Garry Kasparov

Putin Plays Poker

Date: Tuesday, May 20, 2014
City: New York, NY

Frank Luntz

Conference: Economic Freedom in America

Date: Thursday, May 8, 2014
City: New York, NY

Ambassador John R. Bolton & Ambassador R. James Woolsey

A New Policy of Economic Growth and Job Creation

Date: Tuesday, May 6, 2014
City: New York, NY

Walter Russell Mead

American Foreign Policy: What to Do?

Date: Tuesday, April 29, 2014
City: New York, NY

Elie Wiesel

Pressing Concerns

Date: Thursday, April 24, 2014
City: New York, NY

Simon Deng

Africa and South Sudan

Date: Wednesday, April 9, 2014
City: New York, NY

Walid Phares

US Policy in the Middle East

Date: Wednesday, April 2, 2014
City: New York, NY

Andrew Roberts

Europe and America

Date: Thursday, March 27, 2014
City: New York, NY

Charles Krauthammer

What Is Important to Be Aware Of

Date: Monday, March 24, 2014
City: New York, NY

Denis MacEoin, Anne-Elisabeth Moutet, Philippe Karsenty

Media: An International Perspective

Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
City: Paris, France

Hans Jansen, Malcolm Lowe, Rev. Dr. Petra Heldt, Alan Craig

History and Religion

Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
City: Paris, France

Ambassador Charles Crawford, Daniel Pipes, Denis MacEoin, Guy Milliere

International Affairs and Foreign Policy

Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
City: Paris, France

Lord David Trimble, Rafael Bardaji, Con Coughlin, Soeren Kern

Defense and Security Issues

Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
City: Paris, France

Bret Stephens

America In Retreat

Date: Wednesday, December 4, 2013
City: New York, NY

Gordon C. Chang

China On The Edge

Date: Tuesday, November 26, 2013
City: New York, NY

Stephen Hayes

Media Disconnect

Date: Tuesday, November 19, 2013
City: New York, NY

William Bratton

Working Together

Date: Thursday, November 14, 2013
City: New York, NY

Andrew C. McCarthy

Second Opinion

Date: Tuesday, November 12, 2013
City: New York, NY

Alan Dershowitz

Protecting Liberty

Date: Monday, November 4, 2013
City: New York, NY

Elliott Abrams

Close Calls

Date: Wednesday, October 30, 2013
City: New York, NY

Mark Steyn

Soft Sell, Hard Consequences

Date: Wednesday, October 23, 2013
City: New York, NY

James O'Keefe

Creative Fires

Date: Tuesday, October 15, 2013
City: New York, NY

John R. Bolton

Peace Through Weakness?

Date: Thursday, October 10, 2013
City: New York, NY

Michael Mukasey

Laws and Lies

Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2013
City: New York, NY

Niall Ferguson

How Economies Die

Date: Wednesday, October 2, 2013
City: New York, NY

William Kristol, Political Commentator, Editor

Looking Ahead

Date: Tuesday, June 11, 2013
City: New York, NY

Fouad Ajami, Author, Middle East Analyst

The Arab and Muslim World: How Should the US Respond?

Date: Tuesday, May 7, 2013
City: New York, NY

Garry Kasparov, Political Analyst, Chess Master

What is Russia Up To?

Date: Tuesday, April 30, 2013
City: New York, NY

Abdullah Hamidaddin, Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia: Its Real Dynamics

Date: Friday, April 26, 2013
City: New York, NY

Khaled Abu Toameh, Journalist

What is Really Blocking the Peace Process?

Date: Wednesday, April 24, 2013
City: New York, NY

Douglas Murray, Policy Analyst, Author

Europe: Paying People to Hate You

Date: Friday, April 19, 2013
City: New York, NY

R. James Woolsey, Former Director, Central Intelligence

War On America

Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2013
City: New York, NY

Jonah Goldberg, Author, Editor

Issues vs. "Distractions"

Date: Tuesday, April 9, 2013
City: New York, NY

Wilbur Ross, Financier

The Economy and Finance

Date: Thursday, March 21, 2013
City: New York, NY

Ambassador John Bolton, Former U.S. Ambassador, United Nations

What Should the U.S. Be Doing?

Date: Wednesday, March 13, 2013
City: New York, NY

M. Zuhdi Jasser, President, American Islamic Forum for Democracy

A Battle for the Soul of Islam

Date: Thursday, December 6, 2012
City: New York, NY

Ray Kelly, Commissioner, New York Police Department

Newest Threats

Date: Tuesday, November 27, 2012
City: New York, NY

Monica Crowley, TV & Radio Commentator, Author

What the (Bleep) Just Happened?

Date: Thursday, November 15, 2012
City: New York, NY

R. James Woolsey, Former Director, Central Intelligence

War on America

Date: Thursday, November 8, 2012
City: New York, NY

Frank Luntz, Political Consultant, Pollster

The Issues: "How to Say It"

Date: Wednesday, October 31, 2012
City: New York, NY

John Fund, Political Commentator, Author

Stealing Elections: Who's Doing the Counting?

Date: Tuesday, October 23, 2012
City: New York, NY

Tom Coburn, United States Senator

The Debt Bomb

Date: Tuesday, October 16, 2012
City: New York, NY

Dick Morris, Political Author, Presidential Advisor

UN Global Governance and the Loss of Freedom

Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2012
City: New York, NY

Antonin Scalia, Justice, US Supreme Court

A Matter of Interpretation

Date: Thursday, September 27, 2012
City: New York, NY

Alan Dershowitz, Felix Frankfurter Professor, Harvard Law School

The International Community's Real Goal

Date: Friday, September 21, 2012
City: New York, NY

Mark Steyn, Political Commentator, Author

Don't Cross the Forces of Tolerance

Date: Thursday, September 20, 2012
City: New York, NY

International Institute for Counter-Terrorism

Conference on Counterterrorism

Date: Tuesday, June 12, 2012
City: New York, NY

Bret Stephens, Deputy Editorial Page Editor, Wall Street Journal

Russia, China & Co.

Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2012
City: New York, NY

Daniel Pipes, Director, Middle East Forum
Steven J. Rosen, Visiting Fellow, Middle East Forum
Anne Bayefsky, Director, Eye On The U.N.

U.N.R.W.A. Conference
(United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestinian Refugees)

Date: Monday, June 4, 2012
City: New York, NY

Andrew Roberts, Award Winning Historian

Is Europe Crying Wolf?

Date: Thursday, May 31, 2012
City: New York, NY

John Bolton, U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations

U.S. Timidity and World Security

Date: Wednesday, May 23, 2012
City: New York, NY

Douglas Murray, Author

Caving in to Terror

Date: Thursday, May 17, 2012
City: New York, NY

Geert Wilders, M.P., Netherlands

Stifling Free Speech in Europe

Date: Monday, April 30, 2012
City: New York, NY

Alan Craig, Councillor, London's East End

London Mega-Mosque & First Sharia-Controlled Zone

Date: Wednesday, April 18, 2012
City: New York, NY